Outdoor

On the hills of the Lake of Thun, the sun terrace of Beatenberg offers a unique view of the Alpine peaks of the Bernese Oberland, including the Eiger, Mönch and Jungfrau, known throughout the world. This place far from the tourist route is particularly popular with families and nature lovers.
Beatenberg is characterized mainly for its location. This is one of the best locations to view the magnificent scenery of the Bernese Alps to enjoy and in the deep blue waters of Lake Thun. Beatenberg is also an ideal starting point for excursions in the region of Lake Thun and the Jungfrau. Beatenberg is located only 10km away from Interlaken.

Summer
In summer the mountain environment for walking. Swamps and high karst landscapes of national importance always fascinated nature lovers. Those who choose to love walking the Beatusweg ", the route begins in Waldegg and leads into the middle of the village. Over a length of slightly more than four kilometers withdraws the route, the route of the fun and thematic San Beato, the patron saint of Beatenberg, tells his legend. A theme dedicated to the biography of Erich von Däniken, author of the bestseller.
The cable car makes it easier for you the way on low-Horn (1950 m above sea level). The Niederhorn dominated Beatenberg. Several paths lead from the village of Lower Horn, on the Gemmenalphorn to the nearby village Habkern. It is not uncommon ibex and marmots can be seen. Some take the scooter down to the valley, the other benefit for the Mountain Paragliding.

Winter
The ski resorts of Niederhorn Hohwald and are ideal for families. A toboggan run, cross-country skiing, an extensive network of trails, a natural ice rink and always fascinating look at Alpine snow-capped mountains await you here. Everything revolves around this resort in the Bernese Oberland at an attractive target for the winter holidays, rich in discoveries and relaxation.
In addition, you can in less than 30km to ski resorts in the Jungfrau region with over 250km of hiking trails use. Of course, you will find here the friend, such as routes start and finish of Grindelwald and the World Cup in Wengen.

Needless to say, the variety of sporting activities such as long picturesque walks, cross country, skiing, winter and summer skiing on glaciers, snowboarding, paragliding, and in summer time you can find other activities such as waterskiing, sailing and canoeing.

Here are some sports to choose from:
Cross-country skiing trails for classic skating, mountain hiking trails, including an illuminated toboggan run, snow tubing, paragliding, heli-skiing, ice skating, curling, horse-drawn sleigh ride and winter hikes.

Outdoor

Auf den Hügeln vom Thunersee, die Sonnenterrasse von Beatenberg bietet eine einzigartige Aussicht auf die Alpengipfel des Berner Oberlandes, einschliesslich der Eiger, Mönch und Jungfrau, in der ganzen Welt bekannt. Dieser Ort, weit entfernt von den touristischen Strecken ist besonders beliebt bei Familien und Naturliebhaber.
Beatenberg zeichnet sich vor allem für seine Lage aus. Dies ist einer der besten Standorte, um die herrliche Kulisse der Berner Alpen zu geniessen und in den tief blauen Gewässern des Thunersees. Beatenberg ist auch ein idealer Ausgangspunkt für Ausflüge in die Region Thunersee und die Jungfrau. Beatenberg liegt nur 10km von Interlaken entfernt.

Sommer
Im Sommer lädt die Berg-Umgebung zum Wandern. Sümpfe und hohe karstige Landschaften von nationaler Bedeutung fasziniert immer wieder Naturliebhaber. Diejenigen, die Spaziergänge lieben wählen den "Beatusweg", die Route beginnt in Waldegg und führt in die Mitte des Dorfes. Über eine Länge von etwas mehr als vier Kilometer zieht sich die Route, die Strecke des Spasses und thematischen San Beato, des Schutzpatrons von Beatenberg, erzählt seine Legende. Ein Themenweg widmet sich die Biografie von Erich von Däniken, Autor des Bestsellers.
Die Seilbahn erleichtert Ihnen den Weg aufs Niederhorn (1950 m Seehöhe). Das Niederhorn dominiert Beatenberg. Mehrere Wege führen aus dem Dorf Niederhorn, auf das Gemmenalphorn zu dem nahe gelegenen Dorf Habkern. Es ist nicht ungewöhnlich Steinböcke und Murmeltiere zu sehen. Die einen fahren mit dem Trottibike herunter ins Tal, die Anderen Nutzen den Berg für Paragliding.

Winter
Die Skigebiete vom Niederhorn und Hohwald sind ideal für Familien. Eine Rodelbahn, Ski-Langlauf, ein ausgedehntes Netz von Wanderwegen, eine Natureisbahn und immer faszinierenden Blick auf schneebedeckte Berge Alpine erwartet Sie hier. Alles dreht sich um dieses Resort im Berner Oberland zu einem attraktiven Ziel für den Winterurlaub, reich an Entdeckungen und entspannung.
Zusätzlich kann man in weniger als 30km die Skigebiete der Jungfrau-Region mit über 250km Wanderwege nutzen. Natürlich finden Sie hier die Bekannten Strecken wie Start-und Ziel von Grindelwald und der Weltmeisterschaft von Wengen.

Unnötig zu sagen, die Vielfalt der sportlichen Aktivitäten wie lange malerische Spaziergänge, Langlauf, Skifahren, Winter- und Sommer-Ski auf Gletscher, Snowboarden, Paragliding, und in Sommer-Zeiten finden Sie andere Aktivitäten wie Wasserski, Segeln und Kanufahren.

Hier sind einige Sportarten zur Auswahl:
Langlauf klassische Loipen für Skating, Mountain-Wanderwege, auch eine beleuchtete Rodelbahn, Snow Tubing, Paragliding, Heli-Skiing, Eislaufen, Eisstockschiessen, Pferdeschlitten fahren und Winterwanderungen.